Coat of Arms of the Cook Islands


Photo: Mr. Teina BishopMr. Teariki HEATHER

  • Member for Akaoa Puaikura, Rarotonga
    Member of the COOK ISLANDS PARTY
    DOB:   30th July 1959
    POB:    Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Parliamentary Services:

First elected as a Member of the Parliament of the Cook Islands on the 7th September 2004, General Election and re-elected in the 26th September, 2006 Snap Election.

Ministerial Appointments:

Ordinary Member of Parliament.

Committee Service:

Special Civil List Select Committee 2004-2005; Commerce Select Committee 2007; Land, Local Government, Cultural Affairs Select Committee 2007; Labour Select Committee 2007.

Service Information:

Businessman, family business T & M Heather Ltd a contracting services company. 

Visits, Conferences and Delegations:

(none yet)

Community Services:

Member of the CICC church of Puaikura.  Supporting all sports, schools, Vaka council and community activities and major projects.

·          Chairman of Arorangi CICC Youth 1978-1984

·          Chairman of Puaikura Oire Celebrations 1978-2007

·          Chairman of Arorangi Primary School for 1 year,

·          First Mayor for Vaka Puaikura Council 1998-2001.


Attended Arorangi Primary school and Tereora College up to Form 5.


Mr. Teariki Heather was born on Rarotonga on 30th July 1959.  He is married to Tarome